Who I am and where on the internet to find me, Dec 2013

December 23, 2013 § Leave a comment

I’m Steve Stormoen. I live in Lompoc, California—a semi-rural town cornered on three sides by the US military. I want to start making a semi-regular check-in of all the crazy shit I’m doing and how other people can find my work, because I’ve been told that I don’t do that well enough. Well, here goes.

I do the following things, in addition to stuff like eating, maybe seeing friends, and sometimes showering:

  • I write and work in marketing for RightSignature in Santa Barbara.
  • I do community organizing training for Families ACT, also in Santa Barbara.
  • I am an active board member of the Lompoc Theatre Project.
  • I am a partner, editor, and co-publisher of Giles Corey Press.
  • I write and am producing a comic book about four accidental spies working for an insurance company, called https://www.facebook.com/TheProsComic. It is planned for release in 2014.
  • I have a semi-regular opinion column in the Lompoc Record.
  • I contribute to a book club blog as we read through The Bleeding Edge by Thomas Pynchon.
  • I add in some freelance writing when I have a good idea and the time to pitch and write it. Most recently and significantly, I had an ongoing gig with the Bradley Manning Support Network this summer.
  • I help out with the Right to Write campaign when I can.

Where to find me/how to contact me:

My website is still incomplete (hint hint, JdV), but once it’s all together, I’m hoping it’ll be an adequate collection of this sort of stuff. The content I’ve added so far is all stuff I really like that used to be hosted elsewhere but fell off the web—short stories, a webcomic. I use facebook to talk to people I actually know and Twitter to talk to spam bots, when I remember. I’m still trying to figure out what I want to use this blog for, now that I’m moving towards trying to get my longer writings published in other publications. I have a tumblr I use almost never, though it also gets updated by the other two-thirds of Giles Corey Press. I sure do love email, though.

What else? Fantasy Baseball/Basketball profile? Steam profile? DCI number? You might have to just ask me for those.

Tagged:

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Who I am and where on the internet to find me, Dec 2013 at flight songs for ground mammals.

meta

